Your lawyers since 1722

Event
27 Oct 2021

Tusk Lion Auction, 2021

Over the summer, Boodle Hatfield were delighted to support the Tusk Trust for The Tusk Lion Trail 2021 – a global art installation in support of African conservation.

Our lion ‘Nathan’ (as seen below) formed part of the London pride and was crafted by London based artist, Helen Downie and sat amongst 47 unique life-sized lion sculptures that formed a trail across the globe.

As the public display of lions has come to an end, we are delighted to announce that the global pride of lions will be sold via a charity auction at Bonhams, in London on Tuesday 9th November, 2021. The culmination event will be showcasing the magnificence of this iconic animal and will raise vital funds to support Tusk’s ongoing conservation programmes across Africa.

More details regarding the live and silent auction can be found below.

Live Auction

In advance of the auction in London, browse lots and place max bids before live bidding begins on Tuesday, November 9th at 7:30pm GMT (2:30pm EDT). Registration for the live auction will close on Monday, November 8th at 7:30pm GMT (2:30pm EDT).

Read More.

Silent Auction

Bidding will be open exclusively on Artsy and will close on Wednesday, November 10th at 9pm GMT (4pm EDT).

Read More.

Helen Downie AKA Unskilled Worker